Ocular Physiology on Stamps
Finland (1989) 31st Congress of the International Union of Physiological Science in Helskinki (9-14th July, 1989) showing two Nobel Prize winners: Ragner Arthur Granit and Robert Tiegelsted (a cardiovascular physiologist).

Ragner Arthur Granit ( 1900-) was a professor of physiology in Helsinki University and later the Kalorinska Institute in Sweden. He received the Nobel Prize in physiology and medicine in 1967 for his study on the sensory structure of the retina including the ERG (electroretingram) of cat retina.

Main page Next page Success in MRCOphth